msgc banner image

MSGC Volunteer Opportunities

(organized by city or region in alphabetical order, please contact us with additional opportunities to add to this list)

Billings Volunteer Opportunities
Date Opportunity Website
March, 2015 Big Sky Regional Science Bowl - MSU - Billings https://www.wapa.gov/Ugp/sciencebowl/Montana/default.htm
March, 2015 Billings Clinic Research Center Science Expo - MSU - Billings http://www.billingsclinic.com/scienceexpo
Bozeman Volunteer Opportunities
Date Opportunity Website
May 14-16, 2014 National Student Solar Spectrograph Competition - MSU - Bozeman http://spacegrant.montana.edu/iris/index.html
Fall, 2014 Montana Science Olympiad - MSU - Bozeman http://www.montana.edu/wwwmtso/
January, 2015 Montana First - MSU - Bozeman http://www.coe.montana.edu/first/volunteer.html
April, 2015 Expanding Your Horizons - MSU - Bozeman http://eu.montana.edu/ContinuingEd/youth/
April 19, 2015 Astronomy and Aerospace Day - Museum of the Rockies http://eu.montana.edu/astronomyday/
April 18, 2015 MSGC Student Research Symposium - MSU - Bozeman http://spacegrant.montana.edu/studentResearchSymposium.html
All Year Around Space Public Outreach Team (SPOT) http://solar.physics.montana.edu/spot/index.html
All Year Around MSGC Office Help Contact Chris Harmon
Butte Volunteer Opportunities
Date Opportunity Website
March, 2015 Montana Tech Regional Science and Engineering Fair - Butte http://institute.mtech.edu/sciencefair/
Flathead Valley Volunteer Opportunities
Date Opportunity Website
May, 2015 Expanding Your Horizons - FVCC http://www.flatheadeyh.org/
May, 2015 International Migratory Bird Day - SKC http://www.cskt.org/birdday.htm
Great Falls Volunteer Opportunities
Date Opportunity Website
March, 2015 Montana Region II Science and Engineering Fair http://www.greatfallsmt.net/mansfieldcenter/montana-region-ii-science-and-engineering-fair
All Year Around Space Public Outreach Team (SPOT) http://solar.physics.montana.edu/spot/index.html
Havre Volunteer Opportunities
Date Opportunity Website
March, 2015 Hi-Line Regional Science and Engineering Fair - MSU-Northern http://sciserv.org/isef/aff_fairs/fairlist.cfm?FairYear=2009&state=MT
Helena Volunteer Opportunities
Date Opportunity Website
All Year Around Exploration Works http://www.explorationworks.org/
Missoula Volunteer Opportunities
Date Opportunity Website
March, 2015 Montana State Science Fair - UM - Missoula http://cas.umt.edu/mtsciencefair/
April, 2015 Expanding Your Horizons - UM http://www.expandingyourhorizons.org/conferences/Missoula/
April, 2015 Run For the Trees http://www.ci.missoula.mt.us/221/Runs-Special-Events
All Year Around SpectrUM http://spectrum.umt.edu/
All Year Around Space Public Outreach Team (SPOT) http://solar.physics.montana.edu/spot/index.html
All Year Around MSGC Office Help Contact Jennifer Fowler
picasa icon facebook icon twitter icon rss icon
Website accessibility rating Section 508 approved by section508.info Site tested on Chrome 6, Firefox 3.6, Internet Explorer 8, Opera 10 and Safari 5.