The Montana Space Grant Consortium invites applications for graduate fellowships ($15,000 plus in-state tuition and fees) and undergraduate scholarships ($1,500) for the academic year 2010-2011. Awards will be made on a competitive basis to students enrolled in fields of study relevant to NASA's mission.  These fields include (but are not necessarily limited to): the Biological and Life Sciences, Chemistry, Geological and Planetary Sciences, Physics and Astronomy, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Computer Sciences, Civil Engineering. Awardees must be U.S. citizens enrolled as full-time students at a Montana Consortium campus. Consortium campuses include: Blackfeet Community College, Carroll College, Chief Dull Knife College, Dawson Community College, Flathead Valley Community College, Fort Belknap College, Fort Peck Community College, Little Big Horn College, Miles Community College, MSU-Billings, MSU-Bozeman, MSU-Northern, Montana Tech, Rocky Mountain College, Salish Kootenai College, Stone Child College, University of Great Falls, University of Montana and University of Montana-Western. Awards are for one year but are renewable on a competitive basis.

The 2010-2011 Fellowship/Scholarship Announcement.

Fellowship (graduate student) application form: PDF or WORD 
Scholarship (undergraduate student) application form: PDF or WORD 

Deadline for submission: April 1, 2010  


For more information, and application forms, contact:

Mail: Montana Space Grant Consortium Office E-mail:
416 Cobleigh Hall, MSU - Bozeman Phone: (406) 994-4223
P.O. Box 173835 FAX: (406) 994-4452
Bozeman, MT 59717-3835    


Fellowship and Scholarship Award Recipients

Montana Space Grant Home

Updated:  January 21, 2010